Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    dan cezar
    ro

    Review score

    4.6
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Breakfast could be better organised, twice by 9am there was hardly any food left.
    Really friendly and helpful staff and management. Great pool and nice selection of music playing.
    Mark
    al

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018

    Thanks for everything

    Nothing
    Clean and comfy room. Nice restaurant with pretty good seafood for acceptable prices. Great location near to the beach. Velipoja has a Very clean beach. Wifi the best since was very hard do find a better place since we needed a very fast connection
    Okorn
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sal
    xk

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gezim
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    we had a an amazing time at this lovely hotel, cant wait to return:) staff were so friendly:)

    nothing!!!
    everything:) amazing staff:)
    Milica
    me

    Review score

    5.4
    2 September 2018
    Swimming pool. It is small for number of rooms. Guests jump into the pool, they are very noise and sprinkled around. It is imposslibe to ralax by the pool. The hotel beach is about 900 m away from the hotel.
    The girls at the reception are kind. View at the balcony
    Isabel T
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    30 August 2018

    Great clean hotel with lovely helpful staff. Just a shame beach was further than we expected!

    The info when booking this hotel is that the beach is 200m away from the property, it is not!!! It is more like a 10 min walk and the private beach is a definite 20 min away, which is worth it if you are able to walk or can drive (for 5 min) but the parking back at the hotel isn't great. This was an issue for us as we had older relatives who struggled to walk for longer than 10 mins. The depth of the pool was a consistent 5 ft with no shallow area or info on this on the booking site or even by the poolside. Luckily the youngest in our group was able to swim or this could have ended in tears. We booked 2 deluxe quadruple rooms for a large family and despite the receipt confirming that the rooms should have been on the same floor they were 2 floors apart and we were asked if this was specified when booking when we queried this but this option was not available in the booking process. On returning home we also realised that we had been given 2 rooms with a large double bed, 1 single bed and a sofa bed, however the booking was for a large double bed, 2 single beds and a sofa bed. Everything else was great but this booking issue is something I would be very careful of if choosing to go this far out again to meet family in Albania. Some further information about available services would be really beneficial as we only found out about the private beach after asking about the beach and the laundry service was perfect but again this was found out about after asking (which was also included in the price!).
    The staff were really helpful and spoke English which was a bonus. It was definitely a homely environment with a small team of staff. The pool was perfect for the kids with shade for the afternoon when the sun was too much to stay at the beach for. Great food here too, which could be eaten at the poolside or inside the restaurant with air con! Included breakfast was buffet style and perfect for the kids!
    Riva Ljimani
    al

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Amazing

    I loved everything from room breakfast cleanliness and the pool.Staff friendly.will go again.
    Andreas
    at

    Review score

    6.2
    23 August 2018

    Acceptable, but had expected much better

    I made a guaranteed reservation - with credit card - but wanted to pay at the hotel in cash. This was not possible, as the cc was already charged. It was not very clear during reservation. Parking was promised on-site, but there are only 4 spots. The parking (still ok, but...) was a few minutes walk from the hotel. Room is very nice and clean, bathroom, however, is very small (for a family specifically) and has outdated installations. Breakfast was very limited and coffee was cold (in a juice dispenser!!) - upon asking for hot coffee I was offered an espresso for free (I saw other guests paying for the espresso).
    Nice room, just big enough for a family of 5 for one or two nights. Pool is not big (looks big in the pictures), but nice and clean.
    ch

    Review score

    3.8
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerdo Lammers
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    17 August 2018

    Dissapointing for what we paid.

    Outdated room and looked not like the pictures on booking.com. If we had the choice now we would have never booked it for this price. It was way too expensive for the facilities on offer and the quality of the room. Sheets were slightly dirty as well as the pillow. Music at the pool was very loud. We were a couple of stories up and could still hear it. Paying for coffee when you pay for breakfast is a big no. Breakfast itself was minimal. We left a day early.
    Pool was clean and nice to swim in. Fridge in the room. Balcony with nice view and spacious. Shower was ok, but you had to hold the showerhead with your hand.
    Lidija
    ba

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2018

    We had a grest time in the hotel.

    The bed was uncomfortable. The shower in the bathroom was pretty small. There was no shelf for cosmetics,.. There was no hairdryer.
    The staff was really kindly. The food in the restaurant was good. The pool was big enough and the water warm. We liked the music on the pool.
    Vali
    al

    Review score

    5.4
    26 July 2018

    No value for money

    Same breakfeast for 10 days, I have paid for deluxe quadruple room (2 single beds, 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed) and got triple room (1 single bed, 1 double bed, 1 sofa bed) with no explanation, room facilities different from what is described (no hairdryer, no iron, no refrigerator only minibar), no private beach area, no area of swimming pool for children (depth 1,55 m).
    Polite staff, strong internet
    Deniz Frljuckic
    me

    Review score

    7.5
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fatmir
    mk

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juli
    al

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018

    Will visit again!

    Nothing, Thanks
    The location of the property was great- very near to the beach. Staff was always ready to help. The breakfast was amazing . Everything was just perfect. Great wifi
    Terenc
    al

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Will come back!

    Wifi is to fast....
    About 40km away from home but feels the same. A beautiful place, Comfortable room with everything you need also a professional staff that helps you in every thing you ask. Great wifi and amazing price. Thanks
    Shpresa
    al

    Review score

    4.6
    10 September 2018

    Room didn't match no of beds I have booked, private beach was very far, otherwise would have been ok

    The room was decent however wasn't matching the description of beds available in the room compared to what I have booked (it had one less). So one family member ended up sleeping in the sofa whereas I have booked for her a single bed too, in addition to sofa. Then, hotel's private beach was 20 - 25 minutes walking from the hotel, very hard to find it the first day we have walked even longer as we couldn't find it.
    Bed was comfortable and WIFI was fast. Staff was nice, in particular the girls.
    Behar
    xk

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews